ALBANY– The Jewish Federation of Northeastern New York (JFNENY) has announced plans to hold its annual meeting “virtually” on Zoom and also in-person —outside — at the Central Park Pavilion in Schenectady on Thursday, June 10, at 6 p.m. The meeting will include elections of both  the board of directors and The Jewish Community Endowment Fund Board of Governors.

Registration will be required. Details may be found at

The annual meeting is open to the community, but only current members of Jewish Federation may vote during the meeting. Any local individual, 18 years or older, who gives at least a minimum gift of $25 to JFNENY’s annual campaign, is considered a member and eligible to vote in the election.

The proposed slate of officers:

Officers: Chairwoman, Phyllis Wang; Chairman-elect and Vice Chairman (Planning), Jeffrey Handelman; Vice Chairwoman (General Campaign), Mindy Holland; Vice Chairman (Grants & Allocations), Gary Weiskopf; Vice Chairwoman (Women’s Philanthropy), Jessica Hausler; Secretary, Dr. Robin Solomon; Treasurer, Joshua Sabo; and Assistant Treasurer, Dr. David Morrison.

Members: Stacy Cohen, Joy Davidoff, Marc Ehrlich, Lev Ginsburg, Douglas Goldman, Dr. Edward Jacobs, Stephen Justa, Erik Lustgarten, Michelle Ostrelich, Jonathan Rosenblum, BJ Rosenfeld, Pinchas Shabat, and Jerome Sykes.

Endowment Board of Governors: Jeffrey Handelman, Jesse Holland, Dr. Steven Jarrett, Gail Kendall, Barry Larner, Megan McCabe, Rabbi Dan Ornstein, Lee Rosen, Seth Rosenblum, Caroline Seligman, David Siegfeld, Dr. Robin Solomon, and Daniel Weinberg.