Support Local Business!


Nominations set for The Jewish Federation’s June 11 annual meeting: Zoom to be platform

The Jewish Federation of Northeastern New York’s annual meeting slated for Thursday, June 11, at 7 p.m. via Zoom will combine elections of the board of directors and The Jewish Community Endowment Fund Board of Governors.

The annual meeting is open to the community. Only local individuals, 18 years or older, who give a minimum gift of $25 to the Federation’s annual campaign may vote during the meeting.

Slate of 2020 nominations include:

Officers: Chairman, David Siegfeld; Chairwoman-elect, Phyllis Wang; Vice Chairwoman (General Campaign), Phyllis Wang; Vice Chairman (Grants & Allocations), Gary Weiskopf; Vice Chairwoman (Women’s Philanthropy President), Gilah Moses; Vice Chairwoman (Planning), Mindy Holland; Secretary, Dr. Robin Solomon; Treasurer, Douglas Goldman; and Assistant Treasurer, Jeffrey Handelman.

Members: Rabbi Roy Feldman, Ilene Friedman, Mara Ginsburg-Pohl, Jill Goodman, Stephen Krakower, Bette Kraut, Liz Levin, Mark Levine, Robert Levine, Dr. David Morrison, Abby Nash, Peter Rosenfeld, Malcolm Sherman, Gerald Silverman, and Dr. Edward Wladis.

Endowment Board of Governors: David Brown, Robert Finkle, Jane Ginsburg, Steven Huz, Mark Israel, Edward Jacobs, Louis-Jack Pozner, Keith Roland, Peter Rosenfeld, Jerome Sykes and Ann Zonderman.

Information may be obtained by calling the Federation at 518-783-7800.



Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.